Group Calendars Combine Schedules
Events within a Group Calendar are visible to everyone who has access to the Group Calendar. If members from a Group Calendar add, update or delete an event, all parties will receive a push notification to stay in the loop. When adding members to a Group Calendar, they will receive an invitation to Join. Accept the invitation in order to have access to the Group Calendar and begin adding events.
Follow the steps below to create a Group Calendar or accept an invite to a Group Calendar.
- Tap the second icon from the bottom menu to go to Manage Calendars.
- Tap the + icon to the right of Group Calendars and save your title in the field provided.
- Tap the pencil icon to edit the title of the calendar and/or delete.
- Tap the calendar row to add members to begin sharing events.
Tip: Only the creator of the Group Calendar can delete the calendar. If a member is removed, his/her events will remain in the Group Calendar. The Creator of the Group Calendar will become the owner of these events.
Tip: You can invite members, who are not part of the Group Calendar, to an event and they will only see the invitation, not the entire Group Calendar content.
View Also: How to Create Personal Calendars
Watch our Fitness Group Calendar video.